Babar Azam named ODI Cricketer of the Year for the second time

ICC has announced the ODI Cricketer of the Year in which Pakistan’s stylish right-handed batsman Babar Azam has been declared the Cricketer of the Year.

Babar Azam scored 679 runs in 9 ODIs in 2022 at an average of 84.87 including three centuries and 5 fifties.

Pakistan Cricket Board also congratulated Babar Azam on social media for becoming ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Yesterday, ICC released the ODI players ranking in which Babar Azam was in the first place.

Chairman of PCB Management Committee Najam Sethi also congratulated Babar Azam and said that he made Pakistan proud by winning the most important ICC awards, Babar Azam is a torch for all the young cricketers of Pakistan.

Najam Sethi added that congratulations to Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Nida Dar for being included in the T20 Team of the Year.

It should be remembered that the ICC also announced the T20 Cricketers of the Year yesterday, India’s Surya Kumar Yadav was named the Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year, while Australia‘s Tahlia Mack was named the Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year. The name was dropped.

Read Also: Muhammad Rizwan blessed with a Third daughter

Leave a Comment