Lanka Premier League 2023 Full List of Overseas Players Playing in LPL 2023

Lanka Premier League 2023 Full List of Overseas Players Playing in LPL 2023. The 2023 Lanka Premier League is scheduled to occur from July 30 to August 20, 2023. Are you in search of detailed information about the team’s overseas players for the upcoming Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023? We’ve got you covered.

During the league stage, scheduled from July 30 to August 15, each team in the LPL 2023 — Colombo Strikers, Dambulla Aura, Galle Titans, Jaffna Kings, and B-Love Kandy — will compete against each of the other teams twice.

Following the league stage, the four leading teams will advance to the playoffs, set for August 17 (Qualifier 1 and Eliminator), August 19 (Qualifier 2), and August 20 (the final). A reserve day has been designated for the final on August 21.

Each team has enrolled six international cricket players, making a total of 30 foreign players. The Colombo Strikers have assigned their leadership to Babar Azam, making him the only international player to captain a team at the LPL 2023.

Of all the foreign players, Pakistani cricketers are the most prevalent, with 13 in total. This group includes big names such as Shoaib Malik, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Wahab Riaz, in addition to Babar.

The other overseas players include Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman from Afghanistan; Matthew Wade, Hayden Kerr, Alex Ross, and Chris Lynn from Australia; Shakib Al Hasan and Mohammad Mithun from Bangladesh; New Zealand’s Tim Seifert; South African players Lungi Ngidi, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Chad Bowes, and Hardus Viljoen; and Ireland’s Lorcan Tucker.

Lanka Premier League 2023 squads: Full list of overseas players featuring in LPL 2023

Colombo Strikers:

  • Ireland – Lorcan Tucker.
  • Pakistan – Babar Azam (captain), Naseem Shah, Wahab Riaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz.

Dambulla Aura: 

  • Afghanistan – Noor Ahmad.
  • Australia – Matthew Wade, Hayden Kerr, Alex Ross.
  • Pakistan – Shahnawaz Dahani.
  • South Africa – Lungi Ngidi.

Galle Titans: 

  • Australia – Ben Cutting.
  • Bangladesh – Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun.
  • New Zealand – Tim Seifert.
  • South Africa – Tabraiz Shamsi, Chad Bowes.

Jaffna Kings: 

  • Afghanistan – Rahmanullah Gurbaz.
  • Australia – Chris Lynn.
  • Pakistan – Shoaib Malik, Zaman Khan.
  • South Africa – David Miller, Hardus Viljoen.

B-Love Kandy: 

  • Afghanistan – Mujeeb Ur Rahman.
  • Pakistan – Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Asif Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Aamer Jamal.

Leave a Comment